newbie here

Home  \  Domestic Cars  \  newbie here

hey whats up everyone? hows it goin? im new here and just thought id say hi to everyone....well lata (rob)

posted by  twoloud4urears21

welcome to the forums, Rob

posted by  SuperJew

Hi I am new here. I am a female that loves old and new cars. I have a knowledge that is much greater then most men so try me. lol Feel free to introduce yourself to me.
:twisted: (leslie)

posted by  smokeb4fire2003

I am woman, hear me roar. That's one hell of a way to introduce yourself to the forum, a great way to make friends. So impress me with this since none of the "stupid men" have answered it yet.

What eight cylinder GM engine came from the factory with a 4.1253" bore, a 3.7502" stroke, and siamesed exhaust ports for cylinders 3&5 and 4&6? Simple.

posted by  vwhobo

to be honest i couldn't tell you exactly i know about alot of older cars but when i comes to engines i am stuck on the 450 hp big blocks so sorry if i have made a bad first impression
:twisted:

So you can't answer that, let's try this. What kind of "450 hp big blocks" are you refering to?

posted by  vwhobo

well let me see i happen to like the 454 how's that

Well, that's very technical. What can you tell us about a 450 hp 454?

posted by  vwhobo

Not a whole hell of alot lol

What happened to...

I'm trying but we don't seem to be getting anywhere.

posted by  vwhobo

Look I know alot about cars and that is what matters I worked for Advance Auto Parts for three years. The actual specifics of engines and what they do I can talk about but to sit here and try to name all of them off the top of my head is boggling to me. If you want to talk about cars with me fine then let's talk but I didn't join for you to try and make me feel like a fool.

Sweetness, you did that with your first post as we've already established. Working at Advance does not help your resume. So let's start over. Reintroduce yourself and tell us what you do know.

posted by  vwhobo