A lil Muscle car Trivia

Home  \  Classic Cars  \  A lil Muscle car Trivia

Its 6 in the morning, im studying (err trying :banghead: ) for a test I have today when I decided I needed some procrastination. I know i"ll surf the web.

Ok, so how bout a little trivia for kicks? I'll post first and others are welcome to post questions after. What does the Oldsmobile 442 derive its name from??

http://home.ripway.com/2004-3/84054/68442rf400x222.jpg

posted by  Voda48

4 barrel carb,4 speed manual tranny and dual exhaust.

posted by  lectroid

Ding Ding we have a winner

posted by  Voda48

hehe... that was quick... :clap:

posted by  Unfedfat

Im going to try and add something as far as trivia to this thread, hear it goes ( oh yes it is an easy weak ass question ) from 1974 or so up to 1980 The Corvette, having the 350 in it, what did it produce for HP roughly for the model above the base model ( there were 2 engine choices I think ) what was the lowest powered and the next and last level up for HP stock out of that 350

posted by  BrrEz2223

165 and up to 270,I think. not a very good era for the vette,IMO.

posted by  lectroid

No it wasn't a good era. Hopefully with the new C6 coming out, Vette will continue the American Muscle tradition. I know I want stock 400 hp!!! :rock:

posted by  Voda48

AAAAANNT! wrong haha, it was actually 195Hp and 220HP wich is purely pathetic especially for a Corvette, the famous 8 cyl fast fast street animal, that is rough, the 2004 Neon SRT-4 has been Dynoed at 223hp ahaha VS a Vette!

posted by  BrrEz2223

Yep, I was and you are too. 75-350'165hp. 80-350'230hp. The 270hp was for a 74 454ci :oops: :laughing:

posted by  lectroid

i got an easy one, for the pontiac GTO, what does the GTO stand for?

posted by  DaveyDave

gran turismo omologato, stolen from Ferrari.

posted by  lectroid

Ya, it was, but I forgive them! I love GTOs to death so why not.