Toyota MR2 V Honda CRX

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  Toyota MR2 V Honda CRX

Hey all im new to this so take it easy. Um im 16 and looking at a new car and so far these are my top 2 The Toyota MR2 94-97 or Honda CRX 87-91
Just wondering on you opinion im leaning toward the MR2 but your advise would be helpful. Ill be looking at modding it up a bit of course.
Any other nice 2 door 2 seater cars you know of id love to hear.

posted by  speed_freak

91 CRX SI if you wanna make it a fast car.

posted by  CarEXPERT

Personally i like both cars but i think i like the Mr2 alittle better. What are you wanting, looks or power, or a little bit of both? Both can be done up nicely and get good speed. What kinds of mods are you thinking of putting on (either car)? What is your price range that your willing to spend on either of these cars? You kinda gotta go for more of what YOU want then others but other opinions do help. Good luck with your choice and hopefully there will be more experienced people to reply here lol.

posted by  car_crazy89

mr2, the name says it all.
im sorry i just dont see how a front drive front engine car of about the same size could keep up especially in the corners. there is nothing more fun to drive than mid engine RWD imo.

and a 94-97 mr2 is more advanced than a 87-91 crx. cant really compare the two.

posted by  chloroform

His name says he wants a fast car.. so the SI would be the best for modding for speed.

posted by  CarEXPERT

not necessarily (spelling?) but yeah the CRX is fine but i like driving rear wheel drives

posted by  ahoo

Well in either case, if he wants peed then i would still suggest the MR2 over the CRX. The CRX is not a bad car but as has been said mid-engine, rear wheel drive would be the over powering factor and plus that fact that the MR2 will be anywhere from 3-8 years or so newer then the CRX.

posted by  car_crazy89

um i gotta a 15k limit (Australian) and u can pick up either car for say 8-9