I need a car

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  I need a car

I want to get my first car this summer. I am 14 and just got my learners permit. Im into the import scene as well as the domestic cars but for right now I want an import. I am wanting something with a turbo, but it dosent really matter if it has one or not. What would you reccomend getting? As usual the cheaper the better but I cant seem to find something that is cheap enough. $1500 and under.

posted by  killer7

Where the hell do you live to get a learners permit when you're 14 :screwy:

Get something you don't like because I have a feeling you will wreck it :2cents:

posted by  99integra

I live in Kansas. I wanted to get something like an early 90s Honda Civic. Actually I have some track experience. Around here when your 14 you can enter something called Hornet Car races at the local speedway. You take a car (it has to be a 4cyl) you have all the glass taken out of it and have the doors welded shut and you can have up to 2 people in the car. You basically just strip the car of everything. Ive raced with my cousin who is 16 in a 1993 Ford Probe GTS. You go around a dirt track. I know how not to get into wrecks.

posted by  killer7

Just cause YOU know how to 'not get in wrecks' doesnt mean everyone knows how not to. You could be the best driver in the world and still get into a wreck cause of someone else. Always gotta expect the unexpected, and can never say 'it wont happen to me' cause you look bad when it does. Not saying thats what your doing, i'm just stating.

posted by  car_crazy89