engine swap

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  engine swap

Whats up, i was looking to maybe swap my engine on a 98 civic ex. What do you guys would be the best one for it also cheapest. :mrgreen:

posted by  ToshoRcing

i looked on jdm website but im kind of new to engine swapping just looking for some advice.

posted by  ToshoRcing

Swap an H22 out of a Prelude

posted by  Oomba

thx for the advice could u add more detail such as price :mrgreen:

posted by  ToshoRcing

**** the H22 get a B18a

posted by  99integra

I hope you mean the B18c. Because, why have 200 hp (or 220 JDM spec) with the h22 when you can have 160 with a b18a? Right?

posted by  Oomba

Well the B18a was in the Type-R integra and i love how smooth and responsive it is, just personal preferance

posted by  99integra

Wrong. The B18C5 was the engine in the Type R Integras. USDM and JDM versions.

posted by  Oomba

Okay then, the B18C5 is the one that I like, I can't get codes right :doh:

posted by  99integra

K20 or H22 would both be sweet!!!!! (Wish I could afford either one of 'em!)

posted by  elchango36

Now that we mentioned engine swaps, I started to wonder. Why not find a swap-able engine at a junk yard from another car? I mean the chances are slim, and even then it'll cost a lot, but it's definetely saving a bit.

posted by  Nissan_Altima

You spend more time looking for a usable engine and paying junkyard mark-up then you would buying off ebay or a honda forum.

posted by  Oomba

junkyards? maybe u could find somethng decent btw u guys know some prices for these engines

posted by  ToshoRcing

i was looking through the engines and i saw enchlagos SiR was like 1200 i look some for my car and its like 3500

posted by  ToshoRcing

On ebay H22's go for 1-3k

posted by  Oomba

1-3 is not bad, dam the shipping on that would be high, how many miles do they have on them

posted by  ToshoRcing