94 accord

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  94 accord

wuts up you guys, i just bought a 1994 honda accord lx with almost 128k miles on it... i was wondering what should i replace in the car? im thinking of going to get it tuned up (my sister talked to the person who bought the car and said it hasnt been driving in 8 months, give or take a few start ups) so a tune up sound good? anyone know how much one would cost?

also, when i turn the car for a uturn and i hit the gass the RMP jumps and the car starts to burn my tires... am i doing something wrong? lol im new to the car world...

also what stuff could you do the the engine to give it long life and more power? im thinking of adding intake and probably an exust tip (dont think the tip will add life lol) any thinks you guys would do if it was your car?? suggestions would be help full. im also thinking about adding an alarm and a sound system....lastly, the car has two drives, D4 and D3. which do i use for normal use? and what is the other one for??? thank you!!

almost one more thing, can someone explain sound systems to me, the watts, and inches, and sub woofers and amps and all that... thanks

posted by  desii

First off, nice choice. :)

First question...it depends. Try to find out what the previous owner's last service was. Honda has their service plans set at 3000, 7000, 15000, 25000 (?), 50000, and 75000 mile intervals. Each one has its own set of checks and costs.

Second question, I'm guessing that when you do this, you are flooring it. In which case, yes, flooring it will cause the RPM to jump and the tires to spin.

Change your oil and filter at least every 3000 miles. That will help keep your engine performing well and it will also make it last far longer. A properly maintianed engine can last you beyond 300,000 miles.