Is Mazda reliable?

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  Is Mazda reliable?

I can get into car auctions for the dealers and can get a really good deal on the cars especially with the gavel guy dropping it early for me.:thumbs: I've narrowed my decision down to three types of cars: Mazda 6 (MX 6), Toyota Camry, or a Honda Accord. The car design I love the most is the Mazda 6. I can afford an '03 and probably nothing newer. I know Toyota is reliable and can drive for hundreds of thousands of miles if taken care of, and the same with Honda, but the Accords on top of the list of stolen cars.

So my question is "Is the 2003 Mazda 6 a reliable car?" I'll be driving back and forth from college and home over the breaks and have no desire to get stuck on the turnpike (especially since I have no knowledge of cars).:ohcrap: How many miles do you think the Mazda 6 will give me because five years down the road I don't want to dump money in to it. I know with a Toyota I wouldn't need to do that.

Thanks in advance!!

posted by  Boneseh

Mazdas are of the most reliable cars, just like honda and toyota.

And also you can't beat the drive of the mazda6 compared to a honda accord and toyota camry. My sister used to have a camry and my dad used to have an accord and they're not exactly fun-driving cars.

posted by  Bronxie

So the V6 Accords with like 240hp and the new Camry with 268hp won't be fun to drive? You're comparing old cars with new cars.

posted by  99integra

The Mazda 6 and Mx6 are two very different cars.

posted by  PontiacFan27

ok first mazdas arent known for being "reliable" they are known for being economical .. good on gas .. cheap .. and 2nd i would have to disagree about your view on the ride of the accord and camry .. camry have great ride ... they may not be the most powerful .. but nor is the mazda 6

posted by  lamboluver