Question about rims (pics included)

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  Question about rims (pics included)

As you can see below i have a 2001 Gallery Edition Toyota Camry... i was wondering if these 5-spoke 18" Italias would fit width wize, length wise, and depth wise.... I'm a newbie to wheels and tires... i specialize in electronics and sound

as far as ive read so far, i know AN 18" rim will fit on this car, im just not sure about this rim

here is the link to the info about the Italias... you need to hit the right arrow five times to get to the italias
http://www.tirerack.com/upgrade_garage/WheelSearch.jsp?&autoMake=Toyota&aut oModel=Camry+LE&autoYear=2001&autoModClar=

I like to edit the rims in to see how they will look, so heres a possible before and after.... (reminding you the second is fictional)
http://www.intxclan.com/pubintxftp/Dawg/camry.jpg
http://www.intxclan.com/pubintxftp/Dawg/camry%20rims.jpg

posted by  j_dawg

1. If you simply use the Tire rack web site, it will tell you if the wheels fit your car or not. Took me about 2 minutes.

2. Why do you want to just install "rims" on your car? It would look so much better with the entire wheel installed along with some nice tires. :roll:

posted by  vwhobo

sorry... i meant to ask if i could fit 18" ATI's on there... the tire rack website only goes up to 17"

and btw if I wanted a smartass comment, i would have asked for one

My way of shopping goes... 1. Find rims 2. Find tires that fit rims

The average smart person would make the inexpensive item dependant upon the expensive item
--- as far as I'm concerned, i don't want to buy a set of tires over $1000

My next question is... what is a good low profile set of tires (under $500) for these rims?

posted by  j_dawg

Oh, okay, I get it. If I'm the smartass that must make you the dumbass. It's all so clear now, especially when the "rim" question goes right over your head.