pics of my car

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  pics of my car

Took it on a shoot today, I know they're practically the same pic but I can't decide which angle I like more.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs18/f/2007/126/2/0/2005_Honda_Civic_Si_III_by_j edimario.jpg
http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/126/8/7/2005_Honda_Civic_Si_II_by_je dimario.jpg

posted by  jedimario

hey how fast is that thing? low 13's?

posted by  solarrr

Looks good man. Very nice composition in the second one.

What sort of equipment did you use? You post-processed these right? They look pretty good.

I'm just wondering because I'm a photographer myself.

posted by  StiMan

i like the pic on the angle! makes it a more exciting pic to look at in my terms:wink2:

posted by  True_Brit

Canon PowerShot S3 IS. No filters, no processing, that's the jpeg straight off the camera. I messed with the aperture and exposure times some untill I finally got it right.

EDIT: And a tripod, of course :laughing:

posted by  jedimario

Those are some nice shots, and the car looks nice. I tried getting into photography, but I have no skill lol.

posted by  chris_knows

I used to use a Canon S1 IS, the two generation predecessor of the S3. Do you like it? I loved it... it was a great point and shoot. I didn't think you'd post-processed it. I'd suggest doing a little bit of level work.

Actually, I just brought it up in PS and you're levels are fine. The colors look a little strange to me but whatever. It may be the white balance, but it's mostly the washout. Did you use Auto or manually do it? I very rarely did manual on my S1... the abilities were terrible.

How long was your exposure? I would suggest the next time to use a little bit of fill flash and shortening the exposure--in my mind taking the exposure time to get the detail in car, washing out the background, makes a great distraction. :2cents:

Don't get me wrong--great images!

You ever used an SLR?

posted by  StiMan