i dont know shit

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  i dont know shit

hey, i am new to the whole scene and stuff. i was just curious as to how to get into clubs and if any one knows of any in my area (southern oregon). right at this moment i dont have a car. i have a ghetto dodge van with 221 grand on the odom. the transmission is currently slipping though, so im going to start working on that this weekend. i have a tight pioneer setup though :D if any one knows of any good sites or anything that might help me learn and get involved, it would be great

sparkie

posted by  sparkie

Well if you want to get involved look into the link in my sig. There is no chapter open in oregon yet, but we have just opened one in SoCal. Check out the forums to see if it is what you are looking for.

posted by 

that sucks that there is nothing in oreogn. for a first time car to put cash into, what kinds of cars are good? i want to get the new protoge when i get the $ and credit. but other wise im not to sure. i was thinking some thing along the lines of an eclipse, celica, civic, jetta, some kind of nissan possibly, or any thing that reall catches my eye. im looking for style, speed, and handling. size doesnt matter too much, but it does help to be small and light

sparkie

posted by  sparkie

Umm... i would have to say a 300zx ... mainly b.c i have one and there are only 2 in the town that i live in and i've seen only about a total of about 15 sence i've been driving it (2 years now) O_O but that is just my area. but anyway , look into the Z cars 280,300,350 O_o

(please dont flame me , i love the ZX's)

posted by  garana blade

what are the pros and cons of the 300? i dont know to much about this particular car. if you have any info on it that would be great. im interested in the wieght, acceleration, handling, looks, cumfort, etc...
sparkie

posted by  sparkie

I like the title of this thread. At least he's honest, Spirited Driver take note.

posted by  vwhobo