Mitsubishi eclispe

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  Mitsubishi eclispe

Hello
I am brand new to much of the car world. I am looking to buy my first car and would like to get a Mitsubishi eclispe. I am looking at both the convertable and the regular. I am cusrious if people have any thoughts on either of these in safty and general perfromance. Also wondering about repairs on them, are parts a lot of $ for these cars like europen ones?

Thanks for all the help!
Zack

posted by  Zack

hehe, search in the forums. there is a lot of info on that car here, even the crankwalk issue is explained thouroughly.

posted by  Inygknok

Hey
Could you point me in the direction of crankwalk issue, is that on this site?

posted by  Zack

yeah, there is tons of stuff on the eclipse on this site. Come to think of it we do talk a lot about DSM, and it seems as if a lot of peoples favorite cars are TSI's. Well anyway. If your going to go for an eclipse try to find a GSX its the all wheel drive turbo version, very fast and very fun. Plus they're not terribly exensive(about 5k max)

posted by  Zalight

just do a search on "What is Crankwalk?". i wrote info on it a while ago and thats the thread name.

posted by  Inygknok

Thanks guys for the info! I am now looking for a GSX one on ebay motors.

posted by  Zack

nonononononono!!! big no to ebay!!!

u can buy some things on ebay, but certainly not a car. its so easy to scam on ebay that a car would be too much of a risk. try reading the local newspapers, and checking on other sites that focus on just selling or promoting used cars. maybe even a local dealership that has used cars.

posted by  Inygknok

Disagree on that point. My friend bought his S2000 on eBay, got it for a steal too.

posted by  Voda48

i never said anything about this happening 101% of the time... there are a few exceptions, just like everything else in the world.

posted by  Inygknok