Honda Engines

Home  \  Asian Imports  \  Honda Engines

hey, does anyone kno why honda engines never go higher then a v6?
most of their cars seem to be 4c or v6, i would love to see a uber v8 type-r sumtime in the future, any1 kno if thats gonna happen?

and while im on the topic of engines, im a noob as u can see,
whats the difference between
Gli ,vtec, and all those other ones(if it is the engine that makes them different)

thanks

posted by  n00b

Hondas Sucks Ass

posted by  KA Drifter

honda does not need v8's. displacement is not everything in an engine. An integra 1.8L can smoke a V8 stang... so you figure it out. I'm not sure what gli is... but vtec is what honda named their variable valve timing system.

posted by  no9t9

umm.......... i dont know from wat screwed up hyper-mirror universe u come from, but i can guarantee no stock 1.8 integra can smoke a V8 stang, both stock, not in straights atleast.

and vtec stands for like 7 words..... cant remember exactly. variable valve timing and lift electronic control i think it was...... i dunno, google it.

as for the whole V8 thing, honda probably doesnt find them economical enough. that and the whole idea of a family car using a V8 revving up to 7800rpms sounds a bit psychotic....

posted by  Inygknok

What kinda half assed comment is that? please asshole do you really think people care for your arrogant oppinion! No they dont

honda suck ass...

yea tell me why? because there slow or the ultimate rice car. you couldnt even give reasons! :fu: how stupid does that make you? :doh:

if you have criticism you need some facts to back it up at least instead of making a utter pointless and dumb point that isnt going to change anyones mind or make any reasonable crediblity to me.. ohh sorry forgot to welcome you ! :fu: Ass

posted by  Lukaz