first car what to get??

Home  \  General Chat  \  first car what to get??

Alright. as mentioned in the introduction I'm 17 and I'm shopping for my first car. I thought about getting a truck because i hunt and it would be very useful in many ways. But i enjoy cars way more and they have better gas millage and funner to drive so i focused my search on cars. But her is the thing i really don't know what to look or what to get. At the moment Im looking at Toyota MR2, Toyota celica (my bro already has and i dont really want to get the same thing),Mitsubishi 3000GT, Mazda miata,
Honda prelude. So any suggestions any comments on those cars would be great :). I'm new to all of this so the more info the better :thumbs:

cheers

Jessetjames

posted by  jessetjames

Get a ford ranger or chevy s10, you won't regret it. Good gas mileage comes with the 4 cylinders and a 5spd makes them fun. :wink2:

posted by  99integra

ha or a blazer, you can take them through hell an back and they still run ha

posted by  hhsrastler92

oops forgot to mention i dont want to spend more then 4 grand......also a s10 wouldn't be big enough to pull anything......and i think im going to go with a car just because there funner to drive, have good gas millage, and look cool:thumbs: :thumbs:

posted by  jessetjames

You shouldn't omit an S-10 just because you think it can not pull anything..... it can pull more than a car, right?

With that said get what will make you happy, and not others happy.

posted by  corbett_auto

Go out. Drive a couple cars you like. Buy the one that feels the best. You'll know. It's zen...
:laughing:

posted by  99integra

If you don't know much about wrenching, then I wouldn't consider most of the cars on your list. Most notably the MR2 and the 3000GT. You might be able to get your hands on a decent "rustang" from early to mid 90's, which would probably a hell of a lot easier to fix then your other options, if it were to break down.