SERVER?

Home  \  Off Topic  \  SERVER?

Yeah, I'm aware of it guys and been working on it for the last couple of days... :oops:

posted by  Unfedfat

Has anyone else, other than myself, been getting this error message? PHBB CRITICAL ERROR/ COULD NOT CONNECT TO SERVER. I haven't seen this one before and been getting it a lot :?: Wrong// could not connect to database :oops:

posted by  lectroid

Yes , I've been getting it alot the last few days, but only on this site. I think the server is getting bogged down with the brilliance of some of our newer members. Or maybe as SJ put it the other day, the phone lines are frozen. :?

posted by  vwhobo

iv'e been gettin it steadily, only on this forum though, my others are doin good

posted by  asa67_stang

I don't think it's a telco problem. Adam is probably aware of it. And then again, it could be.

posted by  lectroid

It might be a roger wilco problem or a rooty tooty problem. I'm not a server expert but I think they need to fix the whatchamacallit thingie do-dad. By the way;

There was a Microsoft Tech Support guy who joined the Army. He was hopeless on the firing range with a pistol. He shot a whole clip and never even hit the target. The Drill Instructor was not happy with his performance, and informed him of this.

The Tech Support guy went back to his position, reloaded, put his fingertip over the end of the barrel, and pulled the trigger, which, of course, neatly removed the end of his finger.

'Well,' he said to the D.I., clutching his finger, 'it's coming out of the gun all right. It must be a problem on your end.'

posted by  vwhobo

hahah thats a good one vwhobo...

and yes, Lectroid, i've been getting the same message lately...been pissing me off, but im glad its not just me! :phew:

posted by  SuperJew

NO. it was a Microsoft tech that joined the Air Force ;)

posted by  lectroid

i havent gotten anything like that yet

posted by  mazda6man

doubt it lectroid

what do you call a soldier?
Dog-Face