Photoshop

Home  \  Off Topic  \  Photoshop

I'm just curious as to how hard it is to get good at doing your own photoshops. Like i wanna try getting one (probably downloaded) and learn how do use it. At first i wont really worry about shadows or anything really in the background, just how to change the picture (in my case it'd be my truck). I I have an idea of what i'd wanna do to the picture(s) but need to know how hard it is to learn. Any help would be appreciated, thanx.

Haha, theres only so much you can do with 'Paint' lol, and i'm not very good with doing things there and cant get what i want lol.

posted by  car_crazy89

Go out and "buy or whatever" the latest version of PS and start playing. Notice the layers that unlike paint you can control. Notice the plethora of brushes. Play around and ask q's or something. It's alot of fun especially with cars.

posted by  VG30DE

It's pretty user-friendly unless you want to start doing some "real" photoshopping...

But for basics...its easy.

posted by  BavarianWheels

i made my sig all by myself in photoshop and imageready, ps 7 is the easiest.

posted by  Stem

Well i now have Abode Photoshop CS 8. I've been playing around trying to figure out what things do and that is helping a little. I do wanna try some 'real' photoshopping (like adding/replacing parts with a pic from somewhere else, etc) but i think i have a lot to learn about it first. Thanx :thumbs:

posted by  car_crazy89

as far as finding and replaciing parts from another pic, its not that hard. The only thing you really need to know how to do is manipulate layers. This should help... http://www.photoshopcafe.com/tutorials/layers/intro.htm

I took an intro to photoshop class in HS and I loved it. It's really a lot of fun.

posted by  elchango36