Any Skiiers?

Home  \  Off Topic  \  Any Skiiers?

Didn't see a thread like this around, so I decided to go for it since it's just winter around here. Anybody like to ski/snowboard here? Any specific level of expertise? Any interesting/good places/memories of any places you want to share?

Personally, I'm still a novice skiier (taught by 95civicdima), but I love it. This is my 3rd year and I usually head up the to the poconos (the closest slopes around here) a few times a year. Last year I did go to Vermont and it was super fun. Going for a week to Sugarbush Resort a bit farther up Vermont this year in a couple weeks, can't wait!

Just wanted to be the first to share. :smoke:

posted by  Nissan_Altima

Don't ski, but I have the ski's...from about 2-3 years ago :laughing:

Might go this year, but I'll probably rent a snowboard, otherwise I'd have to buy ski boots :laughing:, and I lost the sticks :doh:

posted by  chris_knows

I love to ski!!! I always go up to Winterplace in WV, it's definately one of my fav winter activities.

posted by  jedimario

I've only been skiing once and spent most of the time either snowplowing or on my rear (in North Carolina). Next time I'll beg for some real bibs instead of those pants without suspenders...lol. I had so much snow in my pants I literally froze my bum off. :laughing:

posted by  97Talonchik

Yikes! Sounds like my first snowboarding experience. My tailbone hurt afterwards, no exaggeration!

Then I tried skiing and I found it more fun and a bit easier, although many people have been disagreeing with me.

posted by  Nissan_Altima

Yeah it was great, me riding down the mountain on my bum. LMAO, the ski patrol kept coming over to see if I was ok. I was constantly dodging the snowboarders and little kids. It was very embarrassing. Especially when the little kids come up to me and tried to tell me how to get up, lol. :orglaugh:

posted by  97Talonchik

I'm always looking on how to improve myself

posted by  95civicdima