New job

Home  \  Off Topic  \  New job

Well I got a new job. I dont expect to make money for the next few months, but in the summertime once i get my skills to par, it should pay off. Im a Loan Officer. Basically I call people, get their info if they are interested, and get a secondary credit pull. Afterwards, I call them back and tell them what we can do for them, and if they are in I schedule an appraisal for their home. Once that gets done, we give them a deal, and its all set. Pay is commision only, and I get 35-50% depending on the deal size.

posted by  newyorker

Congrats :thumbs:, but is there a point to this thread? :laughing:

posted by  chris_knows

Why does someone who makes $100k a year need a new job?

posted by  vwhobo

Because I lost that job at the end of the summer peanut..go back and read

posted by  newyorker

Yea...to say I got a new job..hope this doesnt come to be as bad as my ECN thread

posted by  newyorker

I have a feeling someone's going to start a flame war :ohcrap: Let's hope I'm wrong though lol...

posted by  chris_knows

i wish you the best of luck on your new job:thumbs: hopefully you make some decent money so you can get rid of that piece of shit you drive but you'll screw this job up just like everything else you do.:fu: :fu:

posted by  adamc44

way to speak one post too soon. :ohcrap:

@adamc44- everything past the first 17 words was COMPLETELY unnecessary.

newyorker. make the megabuck... or something. :screwy:

posted by  pik_d

Okay twinkie, here's your first post in this thread in all it's glory.

I read it the first time and I've gone back and read it again. Where does it say you lost your job? Can you show it to me? I can't find it. Nope, not there.

posted by  vwhobo

Well you can't've read EVERY post he's ever made can you've? I know I couldn't...

posted by  jedimario