1993 Grand Am Component Location

Home  \  Repairs & Maintenance  \  1993 Grand Am Component Location

Hi! I'm trying to find a decent photo of the 1993 Grand Am SE 3.3L V6 engine with component placement info. At the exact moment, I'm trying to figure out which pieces, exactly, are the Coolant Temperature Sensor and Cooling Fan Switch. I bought a general purpose maintenace manual from my local Canadian Tire (a big hardware/automotive parts chain here in Canada) and it gives me the procedures, but doesn't have a photo of the 3.3L engine to point out which piece is which. As I'm not a real mechanic, I'm just a bit edgy about pulling pieces without really knowing for sure what they are!

Anyone know if such a thing exists on the web? Alternately, someone who could describe the location and look exactly (as befits for a complete neophyte) would also be a great help.

Many thanks.

posted by  Wilco

here it is

posted by  osborste

Thanks for your very fast reply! I'm glad I went with my instinct not to play with it without getting better advice. I was off in the totally wrong direction. I just hope that I can get through tomorrow without any problems. I have the components and should be able to work on it tomorrow evening.