Ac s7 Gauge installtion help!

Home  \  Repairs & Maintenance  \  Ac s7 Gauge installtion help!

Hey i have a 98 accord v4 auto and i want to change the stock gauge to a ac autotechnics s7 guage. i was sucessful in getting to the stock gauge part, but i really dont know where the parking light wire is which i need to attach the red wire from the inverter to control the lighting of the gauge. and where should i put the ground wire. any help would be nice. thanks

my gauge i bought:
http://www.eautoworks.com/html/ORD-1-1-1-15564.cfm

posted by  littlebitnow

"v4" ???

posted by  BavarianWheels

I was gonna bring that up but figured it was a waste of time. I figured at best he'd be a one hit wonder and never come back, at worst I'd be called a bigot and a hypocrite.

posted by  vwhobo

Sorrry bout the v4, im new to cars so i dont know much. I think its really 4 cyc. Anyway, do u know where i should look for the fuse box because i heard the 12vdc line is in there. So can anybody direct me where it might be located or a pic would be even greater. thanks

posted by  littlebitnow

littlebitnow wrote: -
"Sorrry bout the v4, im new to cars so i dont know much. I think its really 4 cyc."

:roll: '4cyl', '4-cylinder' or 'straight four' would be acceptable...
Oh yeah, seeing as vwhobo hasn't helped you out by now, you really shouldn't get your hopes up about receiving a useful reply to your question :mrgreen:

posted by  snoopewite

Allow me to show you something taken directly from the link you supplied;

I am a professional, and without a factory wiring diagram, or at least specific instructions from the manufacturer, I would not attempt this installation. It appears to me as though you've gotten yourself into deep poopy because you took action BEFORE thinking out what it is you're doing.