Need wiring help on 91 rs camaro

Home  \  Repairs & Maintenance  \  Need wiring help on 91 rs camaro

Hi, I am new to this. I hope I am posting at the right place. I have a 91 rs camaro. I am changing from the factory 305 and throttle body to a plain carb. My engine is a 69 model 350 with alot of mods. done to it. I have had this engine in 3 other cars. 1 of them was a 82 z28 and I did not have to change anything to put it in. What I am facing here is the wiring from all of the electrical componets and fuel injection to my "simple" wired engine. I am running a holley manual fuel pump and electronic ignition with the coil on top of the cap. All I need is the Starter, Charging and ignition wiring to make my engine run. I have a chilton's and oter wiring diagrams for the 91 camaro and they are all different. Has anybody on here done this? I am lost in wires here.....lol

posted by  WNHURST

wow, sounds like a cool project. take some pics and post them as you progress? im not much help with wireing swaps, but if your books have wireing diagrams, then you should be able to do some tracing. dont forget to use a V/Ohm reader test, im sure you've already had experience though.

P.S. hope you dont have to use a module for the rest of the car to opperate.

posted by  davsmitty

the starter,s going to be pretty much the same... what kind of alternator connections do you have (on the alt...) iirc, the pink wire in the coil wire "group" of 4 is the one for the "bat" terminal if you're running an hei...

posted by  dodger65