Eclipse Problems

Home  \  Repairs & Maintenance  \  Eclipse Problems

I am modding a Eclipse. i just bought a 96 eclipse that had the engine overheated. i knew this so its not a big deal. I want to convert the car from a automatic to a manual trans while i have the car ripped apart. im new to the whole changing major parts of cars thing so i thought i would look here for some help. if you think you know how i can do this or have a good amount of prudent information please post. i have about a thousand dollars to do the convertion alone so i mean its not a big deal i already have the trans so i just need to make it work. i heard that i might not need to change the computer if i can get a tricker is what i was told. its something that lies to the computer and tells it the trans is still there. not sure how this works or if its even true. so as i said if you have a good amount of info or ANYThing that might be of help please post.

Oh and if you want contact me on Aim or MSN or Yahoo.
Car
96 Eclipse
2 door
front wheel drive

posted by  Dead Thadeus

Ok i was just reading in the forums and im way over my head. sence ever one seems to know more about anything that i do. Ok here is the problem.