Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > General Chat
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-23-2006, 11:03 PM   #1
sovietdoc
CF Newbie

Question Any suggestions?

I am looking into building a street racing ride. I am pretty new in this and there are a lot of cars that are just amazing to start with. Any suggestions? I was thinking about Golf GTI MrV because its cheap, pretty light, and got a lot of potential. On the other hand, 300hp Subaru WRX STi looks sweet too.. But I am open to any suggestions about what car I should use. My main concern is acceleration. So the less seconds it takes to do 0-60 from the start, the better.

P.S. Please don't "suggest" stuff like "street racing is stupid, or street racing is wreckless. I've already heard those stories :P
sovietdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 11:12 PM   #2
chris_knows
๑۩۞

I'm not offering suggestions because street racing IS stupid and it COULD kill someone
Old 04-23-2006, 11:39 PM   #3
salimander13
Teach me, I'm learning

Quote:
Originally Posted by sovietdoc
I am looking into building a street racing ride. I am pretty new in this and there are a lot of cars that are just amazing to start with. Any suggestions? I was thinking about Golf GTI MrV because its cheap, pretty light, and got a lot of potential. On the other hand, 300hp Subaru WRX STi looks sweet too.. But I am open to any suggestions about what car I should use. My main concern is acceleration. So the less seconds it takes to do 0-60 from the start, the better.

P.S. Please don't "suggest" stuff like "street racing is stupid, or street racing is wreckless. I've already heard those stories :P

I won't suggest it, but I will tell you...street racing is stupid and it is reckless.
Old 04-23-2006, 11:44 PM   #4
vwhobo
CF's Anal Orifice

Quote:

Welcome back newyorker.