Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > General Chat
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-26-2004, 01:49 PM   #1
Astra
CF Newbie

Exclamation I want a Sports Car!

Hey dudes..

I'm new to the states (am a foreign national) and I want to buy a sports car. My budget can stretch at the most to 30kays..I have my sights set on the Z4 but feel I may be being shortsighted, maybe there is better stuff with more bang/buck? Sorry, I have absolutely no experience, so I'd really appriciate some help here!

Thanks!
Astra
Astra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004, 10:41 PM   #2
StiMan
CF Retired Post Whore

Gotta go for the STi (Subaru Impreza WRX STi) when it come to bang for the buck in the 30ks....300 hp....300 lb. ft....tons of awards...gotta go with 4.9 sec. 0-60...the STi all the way....

StiMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004, 11:46 PM   #3
jon348
CF Newbie

money to burn and car to buy

sti man, is right scoobys are great, only one thing is the servicing, same with the mitsubishi evo fq

30k would get you a good m3, same as a scoob just has more refinements, cruise and general comfort.

?, can you get tvr's in the united state
jon348 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 01:06 AM   #4
enron fever
CF Addict

...If you want a scooby, that is. there are plenty of other cars out there. speed is not everything. i'd personally go with SAAB 9-3ss Aero. a bit more than 30k, but a very good all-around car. not as quick, but it's no slow either.
enron fever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 01:44 AM   #5
Astra
CF Newbie

Thanks for the reply guys, though one thing - why do all these cars look like sedans!? Whe'res the sporty look? wnad what do you guys think of the Z4??
Astra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 02:42 AM   #6
Flame Roller
CF Enthusiast

Personal thoughts on sports cars