Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > Off Topic
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-13-2006, 04:09 AM   #1
prodigly
CF Newbie
 
prodigly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Speedway, Indiana
Posts: 7
xbox 360/wireless modem/xbox live (quick question)

can i connect to xbox live by a wireless modem connection (without xbox wireless adapter) and without ethernet cable?



thanks
prodigly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 05:32 AM   #2
Ferny
CF Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 47
No but the adapter for the original xbox works for the 360 and probably isn't to much now. You could probably get one for $20.
Ferny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 10:08 AM   #3
Bronxie
Dont know crap about cars
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Westchester Co., NY
Posts: 1,386
You need the wireless card for it. I think they're like 110 bucks! Unless they dropped since xbox was released. (no I don't own an xbox)
__________________


Driving a lotus is more thrilling than sex.
Bronxie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 10:29 PM   #4
True_Brit
Has a new job!
 
True_Brit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Falmouth, Backward County, UK
Posts: 2,432
i actually need help my self!
i have the top range xbox 360 and i have trouble connecting to xbox live!
it fails when i want to go on!
it runs through the checks, and fails at the IP address, what do i need to do???
__________________

www.myspace.com/jhn123
Quote:
Originally Posted by BanffAutoSpa_ap
........Greek warrior cant reply because hes probably beating it like it owes him money.
True_Brit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 01:53 AM   #5
Bronxie
Dont know crap about cars
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Westchester Co., NY
Posts: 1,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by True_Brit
i actually need help my self!
i have the top range xbox 360 and i have trouble connecting to xbox live!
it fails when i want to go on!
it runs through the checks, and fails at the IP address, what do i need to do???

Try releasing and renewing your ip?
__________________


Driving a lotus is more thrilling than sex.
Bronxie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 02:06 AM   #6
True_Brit
Has a new job!
 
True_Brit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Falmouth, Backward County, UK
Posts: 2,432
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bronxie
Try releasing and renewing your ip?
and how do i fiddle that?
__________________

www.myspace.com/jhn123
Quote:
Originally Posted by BanffAutoSpa_ap
........Greek warrior cant reply because hes probably beating it like it owes him money.
True_Brit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2011 Car Forums. All rights reserved.