Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Domestic Cars
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-06-2006, 07:35 PM   #1
Glenn_Kawesch
CF Newbie

New v. Used Cadillac Escalade

Hello, my name is Glenn Kawesch. I am new to car-forums.com and have a general question about the Cadillac Escalade. I really like the new 2007 but I can get a 2005 for about 25K cheaper. Is there that big a difference? Seems like a big jump for 1.5 years.

Thanks in advance,

Glenn Kawesch
Glenn_Kawesch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 09:27 PM   #2
giant016
My mom says I'm cool

I don't know of any specific differences between the model years, but buying an Escalade is about image for a lot of people. It's kind of a show-off vehicle for a lot of buyers, seeing as they want somehting large, shiny and NEW. Hence my reasoning as to why their resale is so low. Just a theory, but if it's true, then it makes sense to buy a used one, financially speaking.

giant016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 09:30 PM   #3
Bronxie
Dont know crap about cars

Well, I think if they lose that much value over such a small period of time you should go for a used one, otherwise you'll be the guy with the 05 escalade who got screwed and lost 25k+ on his vehicle by selling it for 25k.

The 07s are slightly restyled, though, if that matters.

Driving a lotus is more thrilling than sex.
Bronxie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 10:37 PM   #4
99integra
CF's Florida boy

All the new GM suv's and trucks are starting to look more and more like f*ck ups so go with the 05
Old 11-07-2006, 04:16 PM   #5
jwrescalade
CF Newbie

Escalade

Those same questions were going through my head befor purchasing my Escalade. I ended up purchasing a second hand one from CAR MAX. They had the best quality, and deal.... HOPE THAT HELPS>>>>>
jwrescalade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 02:18 AM   #6
carwhizzkid
CF Newbie