Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Asian Imports
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-14-2004, 04:47 AM   #1
j_dawg
CF Newbie

Question about rims (pics included)

As you can see below i have a 2001 Gallery Edition Toyota Camry... i was wondering if these 5-spoke 18" Italias would fit width wize, length wise, and depth wise.... I'm a newbie to wheels and tires... i specialize in electronics and sound

as far as ive read so far, i know AN 18" rim will fit on this car, im just not sure about this rim

here is the link to the info about the Italias... you need to hit the right arrow five times to get to the italias
http://www.tirerack.com/upgrade_gara...1&autoModClar=

I like to edit the rims in to see how they will look, so heres a possible before and after.... (reminding you the second is fictional)

Last edited by j_dawg : 04-14-2004 at 05:16 AM.
j_dawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 04:59 AM   #2
vwhobo
CF's Anal Orifice

Quote:
Originally Posted by j_dawg
As you can see below i have a 2001 Gallery Edition Toyota Camry... i was wondering if these 5-spoke 18" Italias would fit width wize, length wise, and depth wise.... I'm a newbie to wheels and tires... i specialize in electronics and sound

as far as ive read so far, i know an 18" rim will fit on this car, only with low profile of course...

here is the link to the info about the Italias
http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/Displ...2FBlack+Accent

I like to edit the rims in to see how they will look, so heres a possible before and after.... (reminding you the second is fictional)
1. If you simply use the Tire rack web site, it will tell you if the wheels fit your car or not. Took me about 2 minutes.

2. Why do you want to just install "rims" on your car? It would look so much better with the entire wheel installed along with some nice tires.