Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > General Chat
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-16-2003, 04:23 AM   #1
PapaBear
CF Newbie

Suggestions for 4 wheel drive vehicle

Well this is my first time posting, so uh let's get on with it. My dad said he'd like for me to do research on a new vehicle lease for myself and he gave me a few specifications. First he says he wants it to be 4 wheel drive, but he didn't say if it had to be a SUV or not. Second, the price should fall in about the $300-400 per month price range. Lastly, he wanted something that was an all around safe vehicle (but who wants to survive a crash if they weren't having fun in a sweet vehicle in that first place, right?). I've tried researching but seeing as this is my first real attempt, i'm at a lost. What would you oh great holders of vehicular knowledge suggest for a foolish high school student under those requirements?

Thanks in advance.
PapaBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2003, 04:27 AM   #2
SuperJew
I like pie.

alright first - welcome to the forum.

second - is this for you, or your father? if its for you then I would suggest something a little lower priced. basically because, me being a high-schooler, I know that I dont have that much money, and $400 a month REALLY adds up....and do you really want to lease a car? i mean, if you can find something cheap enough that you like, hell, just buy it! you can do whatever the hell you want with it, and run it for a long time.

CF's Resident Pimp Slapper

Pimp Slap Count (as of 30 May 2004): 34
SuperJew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2003, 04:33 AM   #3
PapaBear
CF Newbie

thanks for quick reply