Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Domestic Cars
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-24-2005, 02:08 AM   #1
6000LE
Banned
 
6000LE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 832
Power Outlet is Out

Well i was using the cigarette lighter fine, but then i went and bought some little Dash LED Lights that plug in there. They dindt work. I put the lighter back in thre, and popped and it is not working now either
What do I do?
Maybe a fuse i can replace?
6000LE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 02:14 AM   #2
Racer14
CF Newbie
 
Racer14's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CO/State of the Union
Posts: 76
Get a new outlet for your car, for only $50 or on Ebay for $5.99
__________________
Racer14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 02:52 AM   #3
dodger65
I know more than Wally...
 
dodger65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: U.S. - Midwest
Posts: 2,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Racer14
Get a new outlet for your car, for only $50 or on Ebay for $5.99

...or check the fuse. look in your owner's manual for location...
__________________
"Everyone is someone else's weirdo"

dodger65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 03:56 AM   #4
Racer14
CF Newbie
 
Racer14's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CO/State of the Union
Posts: 76
or , buy it on Ebay
__________________
Racer14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 06:17 AM   #5
windsonian
Dodger65's weirdo
 
windsonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Down Below
Posts: 2,081
why would you buy a new outlet if you only need a new fuse?

fuse is prob under the driver's side dash, probably labelled too.
__________________
You can only be young once. But you can always be immature.
windsonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 11:43 AM   #6
dodger65
I know more than Wally...
 
dodger65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: U.S. - Midwest
Posts: 2,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by windsonian
why would you buy a new outlet if you only need a new fuse?

that was kinda where i was heading...
__________________
"Everyone is someone else's weirdo"

dodger65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 11:53 AM   #7
6000LE
Banned
 
6000LE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 832
fuse box is in glovecompartment
no manual for car
6000LE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 06:27 AM   #8
windsonian
Dodger65's weirdo
 
windsonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Down Below
Posts: 2,081
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6000LE
fuse box is in glovecompartment
no manual for car
is the fuse panel not labelled? if not, look for the busted one, or change one at a time.
__________________
You can only be young once. But you can always be immature.
windsonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 11:23 PM   #9
dodger65
I know more than Wally...
 
dodger65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: U.S. - Midwest
Posts: 2,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by windsonian
is the fuse panel not labelled? if not, look for the busted one, or change one at a time.

don't worry. osborste should be by any minute here w/ a finely detailed image of a 6000le fuse box...
__________________
"Everyone is someone else's weirdo"

dodger65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2011 Car Forums. All rights reserved.