Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > General Chat
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-22-2005, 10:45 PM   #1
cccpdraco
CF Newbie

Driving Manual Cars

Is it hard?? I just recently bought a manual civic SiR and having it deliverd in about 2 weeks. Which only gives me a couple of days to learn how to drive stick. Is it hard/complicated?? I sersiouly dunno 2 shits about manual cars/clutches and all that sorts..Whats the learnin curves on how to effectivley drive manual cars if I take a few lessons. Alot of my friends say its easy but after readin some online tutoriols is seems really hard. Im a very good driver in general but never tried to drive a manual transmission car.
cccpdraco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 10:50 PM   #2
67Coronet383
CF Riff Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by cccpdraco
Is it hard?? I just recently bought a manual civic SiR and having it deliverd in about 2 weeks. Which only gives me a couple of days to learn how to drive stick. Is it hard/complicated?? I sersiouly dunno 2 shits about manual cars/clutches and all that sorts..Whats the learnin curves on how to effectivley drive manual cars if I take a few lessons. Alot of my friends say its easy but after readin some online tutoriols is seems really hard. Im a very good driver in general but never tried to drive a manual transmission car.
If reading what instructions avaliable to you on the web isn't help, and you have friends that know how to drive a vehicle with a manual transmission, it's as simple as having one of them teach you.
Old 11-22-2005, 10:52 PM   #3
vwhobo
CF's Anal Orifice

I simply can't comprehend not knowing how to drive a car with a manual transmission.

"Everybody believes in something and everybody, by virtue of the fact that they believe in something, use that something to support their own existence."
Frank Vincent Zappa, 1940-1993

vwhobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 10:57 PM   #4
67Coronet383