Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Domestic Cars
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2006, 12:40 PM   #1
TokyoJoe
CF Newbie
 
TokyoJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
Posts: 67
02 sensor location??

W^ fellas. I'm in the process of doin a turbo install in the GP and I have a question. The original location of the stock 02 is on the rear manifold, however, now with the turbo that location will only be reading the 3 cyclinders into that mani. There is and alternate 02 bung on the downpipe after the turbo, but I was hoping to use that for my wideband.

I guess my question is do you think it would be stupid to run the stock 02 on only half the engine? I guess if everything is created equal it shouldn't matter if it's on 1 cylinder or all 6 because the A/F would be the same no matter what but we all know this isn't the case.
__________________
TokyoJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 12:57 PM   #2
TokyoJoe
CF Newbie
 
TokyoJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
Posts: 67
Just incase my rambling didn't make sense

__________________
TokyoJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2011 Car Forums. All rights reserved.