Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > Off Topic
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-22-2006, 04:56 AM   #1
95civicdima
CF Addict

Alright so i started playing the guitar!!!

Alright so my school has block scheduling...and as much as i do honestly like it they are getting rid of it and this is the last year. THe thing that sucks about it is that it royaly ****s over the juniors (ME!!!) with scheduling and stuff. The plus is that they added like a entire load of cool classes. One of the classes i took was guitar for intermediates. It's like we were supposed to take beginner guitar at 8th grade or something and now this is like the second class to that. Well if anyone remembers music class in 8th grade...yea that was total bs. So i'm pretty excited about this class because the teacher is THE MAN!!! he is sweet. Basically this class is just us gonna be bringing guitars to school and us just playing and getting better THE ENTIRE YEAR!!! well...i realized after i signed up that i don't play the guitar ...so my friends are like getting me in to it and i just have to say I LOVE THE GUITAR!!! i swear it is so much fun...i completetly suck but i think i'll be able to get the hang of it... my friend lent me his guitar and amp... as much as i appreciate it the guitar ****ing sucks and sounds awful!...which makes it that much more fun when i get a sweet sound out of it. SO if anyone is selling or know where i can get a sweet hook-up with an electric guitar send it my way. Oh and please tell me if you play the guitar and that it gets better and easier later along also advise would be great too! thank you all!
Old 02-22-2006, 05:04 AM   #2
chris_knows
๑۩۞

Congrats...musical talents skipped a generation in my family, excepts for my sister

I've got a couple of friends who play the guitar, and they say it's pretty easy...

What kind of guitar?
Old 02-22-2006, 05:12 AM   #3
95civicdima
CF Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_knows