Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > Off Topic
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-12-2006, 08:07 PM   #1
TheFieroKid
CF Freak

American Finicanal system sucks!

I’m 21 years old, I’m white, I’m straight I don’t have any options available to me.

Let me elaborate, I’m a college student who (because the state sucks for work) whose only had a job here in Lansing 6 months ago. I have never been approved for a CC nor can I open a Checking account.

I’ve been trying to get approved for student loans so I can pay to live and go to school. I’m falling farther and farther behind, my bills are always late because I can barely afford to pay them all. I haven’t eaten in 2 days because I’d rather keep my electricity on.

I work 30 hours a week and go to school full time, and my grades are suffering. I’m trying to sell that Fiero so that I can pay off my past due bills, but that’s not selling and I have no other real chance of getting my head above water.

Now why are no options available to me? Well because I’ve only been employed for 6 months, no bank will give me even a cosigned loan. Because my parents make over 150k a year FAFSA wont give me any money, and because my parents want me to learn how to make it in the real world they wont bail me out.

SO any one have any ideas? Before you say cut off extras, I have to have electricity, I have to have a place to live, I have to have a car (no public trans reaches me), and I have to have Internet to research papers. I don’t eat out; in fact I don’t eat a lot.