Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Asian Imports
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-08-2006, 05:04 AM   #1
stringmaster
CF Newbie

Mazda 6 or Toyota XRS?

Hi guys im new to this forum. i will be buying a car within the next 2 months. and first i had my eyes on the toyota XRS... but after riding a friends mazda, i was amazed how smooth the ride was and how much power it had (stock).

Why Corolla? cheaper car, good engine and handling.. i've been driving my moms corolla for 3 years now and i adapted to it.. sounds sissy yes.. but i think im playing safe?

I never drove a Mazda or know much about them can anyone give feedback? I plan to lower my car, change the sparks and clutch for the first few months.. everything else is secondary (turbo)

This will be my first car and insurance will kill so how can i save money on this thing please help ! thanks
stringmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 05:07 AM   #2
vwhobo
CF's Anal Orifice

Quote:
Originally Posted by stringmaster
Hi guys im new to this forum. i will be buying a car within the next 2 months. and first i had my eyes on the toyota XRS... but after riding a friends mazda, i was amazed how smooth the ride was and how much power it had (stock).

Why Corolla? cheaper car, good engine and handling.. i've been driving my moms corolla for 3 years now and i adapted to it.. sounds sissy yes.. but i think im playing safe?

I never drove a Mazda or know much about them can anyone give feedback? I plan to lower my car, change the sparks and clutch for the first few months.. everything else is secondary (turbo)

This will be my first car and insurance will kill so how can i save money on this thing please help ! thanks
"change the sparks and clutch..."?

"Everybody believes in something and everybody, by virtue of the fact that they believe in something, use that something to support their own existence."
Frank Vincent Zappa, 1940-1993

vwhobo is offline   Reply With Quote