Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > General Chat
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-17-2007, 02:27 AM   #1
dezinetech1000
CF Newbie

porsche - S2000 - Z4... What do you think?

Hello everybody! Newbie here... I would love some input regarding this dilemma I have here.. I'll try to make it short as possible because I myself don't like too much info...

Money to spend = 20-25k....

Cars to choose from for my money::
-------------------------------------------------------
1. 1985-89 porsche 911 carrera cab. w/ est. 50-80k miles
2. 2004-06 S2000 w/ est. 10-20k miles
3. 2003-04 bmw Z4 w/ est. 20-30k miles

They all have their good and bad.....and the car has to be convertible because I live in Southern California.. So here's my take on it..

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Porsche :: I love em.. ever since I was 5yrs old... well the countach was the car but the red porsches 911 turbo was always up there in my book. Anyhow, I love the classic look of the pre 964 911s... what I like about em: look, air cooled engine, history, passion.... old but i still love em..

-------------------------------------------------------------------

S2000 :: So much bhp from a 4 banger... Honda build quality.. reliability.. rev happy.. cool roadster look...handling is superb.. newer

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Z4 :: at first i didn't like it.. but it grows on you.. I like how the seats are way back; a true roadster feel... unique design.. handling is great..beemer quality... newer

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

So you see.. I love all 3 cars.. they all have their own little flavor... so how would you decide? This has been killing me..
dezinetech1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 02:38 AM   #2
Cliffy
CF Loafer