Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > General Chat
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-14-2007, 09:23 AM   #1
ViewMySonic
CF Newbie

Unhappy car for an ignorant poor man??

hi, i apologize for not introducing myself properly in the intro threads...basically im a poor student and i dont know a lot about cars, lol.

i thought you guys would be the best to ask. i might have to get a new car soon, and ill be looking for a private sale, and im lowwwww on money, so im lookin for bare essentials. basically i want to know what make/model and circa year will last me the longest with the fewest problems?

i know a few friends with civics/accords circa 1990 that were about 300k miles +, and the same for maximas of the same time. a friend even told me a tale of how her brother owned an 88 maxima that finally croaked after 700k+ miles.

well, i dont really know what else to add at this point...im just lookin for something i can stick a cd player in and is (preferably) auto tranny. plzz give me all the advice you can; it is MUCH appreciated!!!
ViewMySonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2007, 06:15 PM   #2
newyorker
MXman

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViewMySonic
hi, i apologize for not introducing myself properly in the intro threads...basically im a poor student and i dont know a lot about cars, lol.

i thought you guys would be the best to ask. i might have to get a new car soon, and ill be looking for a private sale, and im lowwwww on money, so im lookin for bare essentials. basically i want to know what make/model and circa year will last me the longest with the fewest problems?

i know a few friends with civics/accords circa 1990 that were about 300k miles +, and the same for maximas of the same time. a friend even told me a tale of how her brother owned an 88 maxima that finally croaked after 700k+ miles.