Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Asian Imports
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-23-2007, 06:45 AM   #1
dangphilzill
CF Newbie

random questions and thoughts about G37

Hey guys, Just bought a G37 S and i love it. I am kind of new to the manual tranny world and was wondering about a few things..

1. Is it bad to rev the engine while holding down the clutch? Hence riding the clutch?

2. While upshifting, how da heck do i keep myself from jerking. I have never had a trouble with my friends RSX clutch engage was so low and light but with this G.. its so high and heavy. Iv tried everything, giving a little gas before the engagement point, giving gas after engagement pt, and just engaging it den giving it gas. (Definitely a nooby question but any help will be nice)

3. After my break in period, I wana push the car to the max. Anyone tell me the appropriate RPMs I should shift such as, 1st gear to 3000 RPM and 2nd to... 3rd to...

Dats about it. THankss
dangphilzill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 06:47 AM   #2
dangphilzill
CF Newbie

Anyone else own a g37 S manual?

I get these strange chirping sounds from the car sometimes.. And sometimes when i press down on the clutch i hear a clank or a clunk. Is that normal?

Other than that, had this car for about 4 days and i love it!
Old 10-23-2007, 07:29 AM   #3
newyorker
MXman

Quote:
Originally Posted by dangphilzill
Hey guys, Just bought a G37 S and i love it. I am kind of new to the manual tranny world and was wondering about a few things..

1. Is it bad to rev the engine while holding down the clutch? Hence riding the clutch?