Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Asian Imports
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-15-2004, 06:34 PM   #1
cinimod
CF Newbie

Question regarding my 03 corolla

I have a 03 corolla s. I am new to the import sport compact scene. I have done some looking but donít seem to find much to quicken up my car. Are there any bolt on items sold to fit my car? Is there anything else out there aside from horsepower items that any one would suggest? I would appreciate the help.
cinimod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 06:47 PM   #2
cinqyg
CF Freak

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinimod
I have a 03 corolla s. I am new to the import sport compact scene. I have done some looking but donít seem to find much to quicken up my car. Are there any bolt on items sold to fit my car? Is there anything else out there aside from horsepower items that any one would suggest? I would appreciate the help.

Well there are a whole host of things you can do, just depends on your budget, enthusiasm, skill and taste.

what would you like to do?
cinqyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 06:59 PM   #3
cinimod
CF Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinqyg
Well there are a whole host of things you can do, just depends on your budget, enthusiasm, skill and taste.

what would you like to do?

Well, the budget is low at the moment but if i had some ideas of what i could to i can plan for the high end things. Lets start with what can i do for easy quick horse power and work up from there.
Old 05-16-2004, 06:53 AM   #4
abless
CF Anti-Mullet

First off, for more horsepower, you could get a new air filter and a new exhaust system. This will let your engine breathe easier. For better handling, you could buy stickier tires. For better stopping, you could upgrade your brakes too.

Last edited by abless : 05-16-2004 at 07:07 AM.
abless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 07:16 AM   #5
Cliffy
CF Loafer