Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Technical Discussions > Repairs & Maintenance
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-01-2009, 11:07 PM   #1
thrasher
CF Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Central Square, Ny
Posts: 22
turbo

this is i think a fairly common question, but i have to ask.

if im looking for a turbo kit for my base model 3000gt do i have to buy a kit that says its for a vr-4 because thats all anyone has?

thanks to anyone that answers
thrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2009, 03:23 AM   #2
glagon1979
daddy x3
 
glagon1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: back in Williamson, NY
Posts: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrasher
this is i think a fairly common question, but i have to ask.

if im looking for a turbo kit for my base model 3000gt do i have to buy a kit that says its for a vr-4 because thats all anyone has?

thanks to anyone that answers

no you have to get one for your specific car. the internals arent designed to handle the added horsepower it will give, and thats even if it will bolt up. something tells me its a lot harder than that.
__________________
this forum is to dead to share a cool sig with everybody....
glagon1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2011 Car Forums. All rights reserved.