Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Technical Discussions > Repairs & Maintenance
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-13-2004, 06:38 PM   #1
abe_97GTP
CF Newbie

Unhappy 97 Pontiac GTP not getting injector pulse

Hey everyone. This is my first time using this site and I am very happy I found it. Everyone seems really nice and involved here.

I have a 97 Pontiac GTP which is not turning on. I have checked and I know I have a nice strong spark, fuel pump is on and fuel pressure is on the fuel rail. I know there is 12V at the fuel injectors but when using a noid light I know that it is not getting a pulse and is not allowing any current to flow in the line. I checked all obivous fuses and so forth.

Is this a sign of a bad computer? Or are there other pieces that if not working properly will cause the computer to not send out a fuel injector command? Could the Cam position sensor cause this?

Thanks for any help you can give!
Abe
Old 08-14-2004, 01:10 PM   #2
tbaxleyjr
CF Extraordinaire

Quote:
Originally Posted by abe_97GTP
Hey everyone. This is my first time using this site and I am very happy I found it. Everyone seems really nice and involved here.

I have a 97 Pontiac GTP which is not turning on. I have checked and I know I have a nice strong spark, fuel pump is on and fuel pressure is on the fuel rail. I know there is 12V at the fuel injectors but when using a noid light I know that it is not getting a pulse and is not allowing any current to flow in the line. I checked all obivous fuses and so forth.

Is this a sign of a bad computer? Or are there other pieces that if not working properly will cause the computer to not send out a fuel injector command? Could the Cam position sensor cause this?

Thanks for any help you can give!
Abe