Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > Off Topic
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-02-2004, 06:29 AM   #1
DSMer
CF Extraordinaire

b13se-rt, the dumbest guy in CF-History?

This was posted by some newbie here on the forums in one of my eclipse concept threads.

HEY THERE DSMER, I DONT THINK THAT YOUR BLK ECLIPSE BASED ON THE PICS SHOWN RUNS AN 8.76 OR EVEN A 9 SEC 1/4 MI.
Hmm... Could this possibly be the dumbest colaboration of letters in the English language? Lets Find out. Oh its a TSi Talon, not an Eclipse.

1ST OFF YOU DONT EVEN HAVE AN EQUAL LENGTH TURBO MANIFOLD, IT LOOKS TO BE A MORE SOPHISTICATED VERSION OF A LOG MANIFOLD.
Ok and this prohbits the car from runnings 8's?

YOUR INTRCLR IS NOT LARGE ENOUGH TO BE ABLE TO COOL ENOUGH AIR TO SUPPORT THE KIND OF POWER OR BOOST YOU WOULD HAVE TO MAKE TO RUN HIGH 8'S!
Yes, even though you can't see the full depth of the intercooler. Thats your judgment call.

THER MAY BE NOS BUT I DIDNT STUDY THE ENGINE BAY ENOUGH TO FIND THE SOLENOIDS.
There is nitrous oxide in the car. 100 shot to be exact. I guess you did'nt "study" hard enough.

IT TOOK STEPHEN PAPADAKIS A HELL OF ALOT MORE THAN YOU GOT TO RUN 8.12 WIHT BACKING FROM SPONSER LIKE AEM AND DRIVERFX.
I could be Stephen Papadakis for all you know. Yes this car does have sponsors.

HE WAS RUNNING METHANOL WITH 8 1600CC INJECTORS AND A CUSTOM TRIM GREDDY T88-HD.
Thats great to know... Why should I care?

YOUR TURBO CANNOT SUPPORT THAT TYPE OF BOOST AND IM SURE YOUR FUEL SYSTEM WOULD NOT BE UP TO THAT TASK.
Really? I suppose you know what turbo the car has also?

FURTHER MORE YOU NEED A BAD ASS IGNTION AND ENGINE MANAGEMENT, WHAT ARE YOU RUNNIN, AN MSD 6AL(NOT GONNA BE ENOUGH). YOUD NEED MOTEC/ELECTROMOTIVE.
No, it runs 8's on the MSD

ILL BUY THAT YOU CAN RUN 10'S MAYBE OR 11'S. THAT IS NOT UNHEARD OF FOR STREET LEGAL CARS.
Haha this just proves that you know absolutley nothing about the subject at hand.