Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > Vehicle Specific > Asian Imports
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-10-2003, 11:23 PM   #1
wyldstyle

Help?? Question about 1995 Nissan Sentra GXE!!

:?:

Year: 1995
Make: Nissan
Model: Sentra GXE
Engine: 4-Cyl. 1.6 Liter
Transmission: Automatic (Overdrive)
Drivetrain: Front Wheel Drive
Mileage: 82000

Question: Hello all, and thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide. I just got the above car from my cousin. She tells me I need some new PVC joints and a wash. So while I am getting new PVC I want to replace the stock suspension, and add an cold air intake. So my question is what parts (company) should I go with? Now before you guys start quoting outrageous prices for exotic parts, please keep in mind I am still a college student with a budget of about $1200 - 1400. I don't mind putting in different systems in stages. My over all goals are to have installed few mods to the engine, but change the stock suspension and exhaust. I am a newbie to imports (Dream car 72 Dodge Dart) but seeing how I am about finished with college I needed a car. So please walk me thru steps to adding the necessary mods to this car. Also, I live in Northern California, so if anyone knows of a Good Mechanic who could do this job, please tell me.

Thanks again.
Old 09-11-2003, 12:11 AM   #2
vwhobo
CF's Anal Orifice

Re: Help?? Question about 1995 Nissan Sentra GXE!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyldstyle
:?:

Year: 1995
Make: Nissan
Model: Sentra GXE
Engine: 4-Cyl. 1.6 Liter
Transmission: Automatic (Overdrive)
Drivetrain: Front Wheel Drive
Mileage: 82000