Car Forums  

Go Back   Car Forums > General Discussions > Off Topic
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-12-2003, 07:02 AM   #1
zoomo
CF Newbie

help a noob

yes i am a noob here...and this is my first post....and it may sound stupid but don't flame just help me out, i don't know much about cars i know how mostly everything works but when it comes to doing it and stuff that's where im lost...but anyways i have a 95 firebird with a v6 304 engine in it and I'm wondering what i should do to it first...like as in what would be the best to "upgrade" and such like exhaust, air filter or what...thanks to anyone who can help...thanks
Old 11-12-2003, 11:59 AM   #2
RichG
CF Enthusiast

v6 304?

Nayner = Good
RichG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 01:19 PM   #3
vwhobo
CF's Anal Orifice

Re: help a noob

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoomo
yes i am a noob here...and this is my first post....and it may sound stupid but don't flame just help me out, i don't know much about cars i know how mostly everything works but when it comes to doing it and stuff that's where im lost...but anyways i have a 95 firebird with a v6 304 engine in it and I'm wondering what i should do to it first...like as in what would be the best to "upgrade" and such like exhaust, air filter or what...thanks to anyone who can help...thanks

The first upgrade will cost you about $15. Go get yourself a repair manual, read it, and spend some time learning about your car. In the long run this is far better than mindlessly throwing parts at it and hoping they'll make it faster.

"Everybody believes in something and everybody, by virtue of the fact that they believe in something, use that something to support their own existence."
Frank Vincent Zappa, 1940-1993

vwhobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2003, 04:41 PM   #4
(o) (o)
CF Newbie

i would check out "ls1.com"
even though you have a v6, you can still use the SLP air box with a k&n filter.
is it auto or manual?